People of DataDiggers - Loredana Szollosi, (Member Support Associate)

Updated: Jul 13

'People of DataDiggers' is a new interview series that allows you to get to know us a bit better.


We are prone to get carried away and forget that behind fancy titles lie real people with real lives.


Loredana, our Member Service Associate, decided this week to share a little bit about herself, her dreams, or a favorite travel destination, and we're all ears!

If you could be a crayon, what color would you be? What’s the meaning behind it?

I think I would be a yellow one! I have always been attracted to this color, it seems to be a bright color, which expresses freshness, joy, childhood.


What’s your favorite ‘90s jam?

I hear disco/dance music in my ears. Flared jeans, many colors, free people-democracy.


What’s the last tv show you watched?

Some time ago, I became passionate about the reality show 'Keeping up with the Kardashians'.


What are you known for?

I am known for my way of being, quiet, but also funny at the same time.


What’s the most interesting thing about you that it’s not put up in your resume?

I think what I've mentioned above, that I am a funny person. :)

What’s your favorite way to unwind after a busy day?

It will seem crazy, but it relaxes me to the maximum to clean my home, even if I had a full day.


What three words would your friends use to describe you? Why?

Trustworthy (I know how to keep a secret, you can rely on me), too quiet (it's very hard to drive me crazy, but also when this happens...), funny (at least when I'm in an entourage of close knowledge).


What’s the first concert you ever went to?

I don't know, I went to some outdoor concerts of some singers from Romania (Delia, Andreea Balan, Fuego: D, etc.)


If you had to pick one age to be permanently, which age would you choose? Why?

I think at the age of 18-20. It was one of the busiest times of my life, when I was full of energy, without worries, etc.


What was your first job?

When I was 18, I first worked on a terrace, during the summer vacation, as a waiter.


What do you do at DataDiggers and in what circumstances would I come to you for something?

I am a Member Support Associate at DataDiggers and answer questions from MyVoice Panel members regarding survey and payment questions.


How do you prefer to start your day?

I like to start my day by enjoying a cup of delicious tea.


What’s one thing that surprised you about working at DataDiggers?

I really like everything about colleagues, their way of being, and how we relate in terms of service and common interests.


What’s your favorite place you’ve traveled to and why?

I visited much of Italy and was fascinated by what I saw here. Leaving aside the people there, the rest - from the architecture of the cities to the food, is sensational.


Who is your hero?

My mom. :)

If you could live anywhere, where would it be?

Ireland (those green, wonderful landscapes look absolutely gorgeous, as if from a fairy tale).


What’s your favorite quote from a tv show/movie/book?

"Show most go on!"



What’s the phone app you use the most?

The most used application on my phone is Youtube.

How do you take your coffee/tea?

I like to drink my tea with a little sugar and lemon, in the kitchen, on the couch.

Do you have a work best friend? Who is it?

I like to think that we all get along well and that we are somewhat friends, even if we don't know each other that well.


How do you pick yourself back up after making a mistake at work?

I listen to my superior's suggestions and advice because he has always been there if I needed a boost (when I was in situations and couldn't handle it).


Have you ever had the “imposter syndrome”?

Not really. I always act like myself.


What’s the best thing you’ve learned in your current position?

As long as you want to learn new things and are open to knowledge, anything can be done, no matter how hard it feels.


What’s your motto?

"Just do it!"



20 views
 
google-site-verification: google30159cfd793ef07d.html